“Haunted”

~Esther Mitchell, 2000~

You found me in the shadows,

Of my midnight,

And gave me a candle,

Warmed me with your light.

You opened up the smile,

Within my hurting soul,

And touched my hear with your love,

Brought me in from the cold.

Without a word,

You sheltered me from harm,

And made me a promise,

While I rested within your arms.

You offered me forever,

You gave me eternity’s heart,

And I will ever regret,

How my fear tore it all apart.

Now, in the darkest part of night,

I still reach for you when my demons taunt,

And when sorrow tears my heart,

I feel the softest, lightest touch,

And know, with your love, you’ve come to haunt.

One response to ““Haunted”

Leave a Reply

