“Clear Skies”

~Esther Mitchell, 2013~

I still miss you,
When I look up at the sky.
I lose my breath,
When the fire blinds my eyes.
I hear the scream of Thunderbird,
And it shakes me to the core.
Without you, half my soul is gone,
Without you, my heart bleeds out a little more each day.
I don’t know if I’ll ever breathe again,
The breath your love gave me,
But, though I’ll always love and miss you,
To the sky I can only whisper,
“Clear skies, my beloved.
Always clear skies to wing you home.”

RIP

Leave a Reply

